Friday, July 21, 2017

Well Dressed Man

Andy | Friday, July 21, 2017 | Best Blogger Tips
A splash of colour brightens the day up. It's a drab world we live in.

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Construction Fog

Andy | Thursday, July 20, 2017 | Best Blogger Tips
Fog will not prevent the work crew from doing their job.

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Lady In The Fog

Andy | Wednesday, July 19, 2017 | | Best Blogger Tips
Another extremely foggy morning but that did not stop this lady from doing her daily exercise routine.

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Silhouettes

Andy | Tuesday, July 18, 2017 | Best Blogger Tips
This is one of those shots when you must have your camera set to manual. Point the camera to sky and set the exposure. Next return to the subjects... frame and focus on them. The background will be in perfect exposure and the subjects will be under exposed.

Monday, July 17, 2017

Sunday, July 16, 2017

Sunday Sky

Andy | Sunday, July 16, 2017 | Best Blogger Tips
This sunrise turned into a very hot and humid summer day.

Saturday, July 15, 2017

Defacement

Andy | Saturday, July 15, 2017 | Best Blogger Tips
Where there is a bare brick wall there is idiot close by with a can of spray paint.

Friday, July 14, 2017

Straight Outta The Rez

Andy | Friday, July 14, 2017 | Best Blogger Tips
He is definitely a "First Nation (Indigenous) Person. The term "Rez" is normally used by only people who live on or near a Indian Reservation. My understanding is it is not used in a offensive or derogatory way.

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Mallard Ducks

Andy | Thursday, July 13, 2017 | | Best Blogger Tips
A male and female, with the male in the lead. The poor guy has lost some of his colourful head feathers.

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Walk On By

Andy | Wednesday, July 12, 2017 | Best Blogger Tips
People walking down the street fascinate me. Sometimes it is the person or sometimes it is the background. Nothing special with this scene. It was just something in my mind that said take that photo.

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Scribbling

Andy | Tuesday, July 11, 2017 | Best Blogger Tips
Cavemen had much better skills than the characters that left their mark here.

Monday, July 10, 2017

Sunday, July 09, 2017

Sunday Sky

Andy | Sunday, July 09, 2017 | Best Blogger Tips
At sunset, the sun decided to add some artistic colours.

Saturday, July 08, 2017

Men With Beards

Andy | Saturday, July 08, 2017 | Best Blogger Tips
This drummer in the Highland Creek Pipe Band, caught my attention.

Friday, July 07, 2017

Juxtaposition

Andy | Friday, July 07, 2017 | | Best Blogger Tips
Two things being seen or placed close together with contrasting effect.

Thursday, July 06, 2017

Old & New

Andy | Thursday, July 06, 2017 | | Best Blogger Tips
Behind this barrier a 50-storey condominium building is under construction The painting depicts the old Gooderham Mansion. The Victorian style mansion will remain relatively intact and will be incorporated as part of the condo. The historic building which was initially a private home, then an exclusive girls’ school and currently the Clarion Hotel will house amenities, such as a guest suite, theatre, private dining and party rooms.

Wednesday, July 05, 2017

Taxi!

Andy | Wednesday, July 05, 2017 | Best Blogger Tips
No Uber? No problem. Just do it the old fashion way and flag down a taxi. It only took her one try.

Tuesday, July 04, 2017

Severe Weather ☔

Andy | Tuesday, July 04, 2017 | Best Blogger Tips
It was an afternoon of intermittent thunder and lighting storms passing through.

Monday, July 03, 2017

Runner

Andy | Monday, July 03, 2017 | | Best Blogger Tips
She is on the run towards the entrance to the subway station.

Sunday, July 02, 2017

Sunday Sky - Sunrise

Andy | Sunday, July 02, 2017 | Best Blogger Tips
“There's a sunrise and a sunset every single day, and they're absolutely free. Don't miss so many of them.” - Jo Walton

Saturday, July 01, 2017

Canada Day

Andy | Saturday, July 01, 2017 | Best Blogger Tips
Today Canadians will be celebrating our nation's 150th birthday. It is expect in this sesquicentennial year, Canada Day celebrations will be particularly impressive.

Blog Archive