Friday, July 01, 2022

Happy Canada Day!

Andy | Friday, July 01, 2022 | Best Blogger Tips
On July 1, 1867, the nation was officially born when the Constitution Act joined three provinces into one country: Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, and the Canada province, which then split into Ontario and Quebec. Canada Day occurs on the same date each year (July 1). It’s a public holiday and workers have the day off. Since 1867, Canada has grown to include six more provinces and three territories, the most recent being the territory of Nunavut in 1999. The country is now made up of 13 provinces and territories.


Blog Archive